Taking Life One Day at a Time

January 7, 2012

on January 18, 2012

:: sighs :: Yea that’s right, I started my blog with a sigh. What seemed and looked like to be the start of a wonderful weekend took such a downward slope today you’d think I’d have crashed and burned. Well my body literally felt that way…sorry confusing statement but I will elaborate.

Do you consider yourself a patient person? Be honest here because I always am! Would you say you’re a patient person regardless of the situation or the person? Now that doesn’t mean that patient people don’t have their limits as well because believe me THEY DO! Patient people aren’t immune to losing control or getting angry, no matter how patient a person is. So here’s my next question, on a scale of 1 to 10 how would you rate your level of patience? 1 being not patient at all and anything, everything, and everyone irritates you. 5 being neutral where you are rational and reasonable in situations yet have a good tolerance before your lose it. and 10 being you’re so patient that it really takes a LONG TIME, for you to just burst – that being hours, days, weeks, months, or even years but it could also be something that continual happens or persistently tests your patience. Anyway, you get the gist. It seems I blew a lid Saturday night and man was that unpleasant. I’ve never felt that angry before to where I literally wanted to punch the person/beat them to a pulp whether it was to knock sense into them or to just plainly get my rage out! And no I’m not going to disclose what it was about or who I wanted to beat up 🙂 It was just really out of the norm for me, the one everyone knows as the “smooth” or “nonchalant” one because apparently nothing affects me. I mean I got so worked up I had to clinch my fists to restrain myself and I felt my nails digging into the skin of my palms! Then I got so physically hot that I had to get up and cool off somewhere…probably didn’t help with the health crap I’ve been having. For those of you who are just now reading, you’ll have to catch up and read a few of my earlier posts that explain my current situation regarding my head and “post concussion syndrome” but it’s going beyond a simple post concussion diagnosis.

So felt like my heart was going to literally pop out of my chest, I couldn’t calm my pulse or breathing down and I was too hot for comfort. After doing some before bed rituals (and by rituals I mean brushing my teeth, washing my face, showering, etc) I was still not able to calm my body down…Finally thinking to check my blood pressure I noticed it was abnormally high. A person in their 20s who’s healthy (eats well and consistently maintains a workout regimen) should NOT have a blood pressure count of 142/111 pulse 98! I think finally, after about 45 minutes I felt I was more comfortable to fall asleep, but I’ll admit I wasn’t completely comfortable with falling asleep with my pressure still being so high and my pulse only a little less rapid.

So what do you think anger or rage? Hmm wait is there a difference? I’m going to have to find out now!

Yours truly,

Donna Unica

Leave a Reply

