Taking Life One Day at a Time

January 1st, 2012

on January 15, 2012

Goodbye 2011 and HELLO 2012! 🙂 Happy New Year everyone! Hope it was very enjoyable for you all. Any of you waking up thinking “where am I” or perhaps that part has already past and your finally snuggled in at home? Party person or a chill and enjoy the thrill of the new year approaching in silence type person? Or perhaps someone in between…Well regardless of what you did I hope it was a good night for you and I wish you the best for 2012 along with a very prosperous New Year.

Ok so I’m going to gloat here for a little bit because guess what? I don’t have to go to work tomorrow! Woo! 🙂 The Monday after New Year’s and I won’t be at work! Although there is a down side to my gloating, so for any of you who were “hating” me for my day off rest assured I wasn’t completely 100% thrilled and here’s why…

First off it was a great day because my cousin is a New Year’s baby so it was his birthday and of course a little family birthday celebration was in order 🙂 Downfall-I was still having problems from my little blood pressure and physical ill feeling episodes I had from Christmas. Yup that’s right I was sick all day on Christmas Eve and most of Christmas Day, but as a quick interjection- those two days were actually the best I’ve had in a while, it was fun, funny, and different for a change 🙂 Anyway! Back to the topic at hand; so I was still under the weather so my energy wasn’t back to normal. I woke up semi early because I volunteered to be the lector at the 10am mass, which I have to say as a practicing Catholic, was an honor to do, to bring in the new year 🙂 Then my dad , the father (who celebrated the mass), and I went for a little mini breakfast at Dunkin Donuts and it was delish! I had to eat something anyway because it was about time to take my morning meds and I’d just recently upped my dosage, which is something I’m going to have to explain in another post. It was a really nice way to start off the day to the first day of the new year…

It was time to celebrate the birthday boy’s birthday at his favorite place! 🙂 It was nice and he was adorable as usual. But after a while I couldn’t keep my face in its facade, I felt weird and knew that it was due to medicine along with the other weird symptoms. So when my aunt noticed my head was hurting my parents took it upon themselves to say we’d meet them at their house for the cake. I have to say, that the wonderful thing about my family is that when it comes to someone being sick, feeling ill, or being ill they are always understanding and don’t question it entirely, and try to accommodate to the individual/s. Sorry, detoured again! So we left and as we had been cruising to give the family time to arrive at my cousins house I’d apparently fallen asleep in the back seat. No one woke me up when we got to their house so I continue to be asleep until my sister woke me up a little later because my uncle said they were about to do the cake. The sleep was exactly what I needed but I still felt weak and groggy…

I hate feeling weak and as odd as this may sound to people, especially those who actually know me, I don’t like the attention I get when I’m sick! With that said I tried to make sure that my symptoms or actual feelings were being shown because come one my cousin had just turned 12!! Who wants slugs around when it’s your birthday!?! So we had the cake, little convo and laughs, then some family members were absent for a little bit and the kiddos (my cousins), sister, mom, and aunt got comfy and snuggled for some tv watching of the birthday boy’s choice while we waiting for the arrival of the absent family members, in order to open gifts. It really was a nice time altogether :)…but I felt like crap.

Present time and it was a really nice ending to the day 🙂 A very memorable January 1st.

Yours truly,
Donna Unica

2 responses to “January 1st, 2012

  1. Hello all, here every one is sharing these kinds of experience, therefore it’s fastidious to read this webpage, and I used to pay a quick visit this web site daily.

  2. Thanks for another informative web site.
    The place else could I get that kind of info written in such an ideal method?
    I have a challenge that I’m simply now operating on, and I’ve been
    at the look out for such information.

Leave a Reply

