Taking Life One Day at a Time

Thursday, June 16, 2011

on June 16, 2011

Afternoon Everyone!

It’s one of those days again…mind is racing with so many thoughts, I can literally feel it humming. Ideas here and there, thought roaming over there, plans to make and execute, things to do and finish, emotions are being tapped into, and then there’s a silent pounding…Ever had a day that your own mind provokes and causes you a headache? If not, lucky you and I don’t recommend it. For those of you who have, any personal remedies that you’d like to share?

Moving along! Hope your day is going well or went well for those of you in the other part of the world. Speaking of other parts of the world, anyone see the article about the riot in Vancouver? Then there’s the new issues in Greece, ongoing issues with Libyan and Syria, and let’s not leave out the thing closest to our nation’s borders-drug cartel…whatever your religious beliefs are or if you have any, I’d say now is a pretty good time to start praying or looking for peace. Let’s face it, our nation’s leaders have their own agenda and don’t seem to be doing a good job about it, so why not “us” the people of a nation who our government is supposed to represent anyway. Yea I know, wishful thinking! Still had to say it to get it off my chest because it’s still amazes me how people don’t know how much power they really have in politics…BUT that’s a story for another day.

So since my topics touch base in a variety of categories I’m going to break them up, otherwise today’s post would be one of my longest ones! If my ass-et gets numb/tired of sitting down or being in a position too long I’m sure yours does to, so I won’t do that to you 😉 Keep a look out for my next/upcoming posts.

Yours truly,

A Young Adult

Leave a Reply

