Taking Life One Day at a Time

Sunday, May 29, 2011

on June 1, 2011

Afternoon Everyone!

Hope you had a great Memorial Day weekend holiday! Anyone have the day off from work? Didn’t have classes/go to school? And what did you end up doing?

From my end, I have to say that this past weekend was probably one of my favorites, regardless of everything else that was going on. A few mishaps/unpleasant moments, but altogether a pretty fun weekend. Honestly, Friday is a little hazy for me and NO that does not mean I consumed large amounts of alcohol, so don’t be making assumptions or misinterpreting my words. But before I officially start on today’s post I have to ask…did anyone see the Mavericks and Heat game last night? If you didn’t then let me tell you, you didn’t miss much. Wasn’t much of an exciting game and looked as if the Mavs weren’t even trying! So who are you going for? Mavs or Heat?

Back to this past weekend. Again Friday was hazy and for the life of me I can’t seem to recall what I did…Saturday was an early start for me. And if you’re wondering why I woke up early especially on a Saturday morning it’s because I knew I was going to have Monday off from work and I’d be able to sleep in then. SO, woke up to drive to AutoZone to buy a few things because I was going to detail my SUV. Took it to get washed and then worked on the inside. Drove back home so I could finish up all the outer details of the SUV and with the great weather we had that morning I wanted to take advantage. Every nook and cranny was cleaned and spotless. Then for the final touch of tire shine at the end, to give it that slick look! 🙂 Oh yeah, I was very proud after it was done. And for any of you “girly” readers, there is nothing wrong with a gal taking pride in maintaining her wheels! I’m a lady but like to get dirty as well and cleaning my SUV is one of the many things I do. Which brings me to my question of the day: Do you have a specific task or chore perhaps that gives you this sense of accomplishment or contentment?

The rest of the morning was spent doing some maintenance on the yard out back of the house, especially since my mother wasn’t allowed to do much, or more like we didn’t allow her to do much because of recent health events with her. So we did that for a while then finally off to shower and get ready for the rest of the day.

I’ll have to leave it there for now…talk to you soon

Yours truly,

Young Adult

4 responses to “Sunday, May 29, 2011

  1. Kyle says:

    Hello to all, how is the whole thing, I think every
    one is getting more from this web site, and your views
    are fastidious for new visitors.

  2. Thanks for finally writing about >Sunday, May 29,
    2011 | Taking Life One Day at a Time <Liked it!

  3. What is Holistic Care Method?

Leave a Reply

